Tuesday Tunes!

19/01/2010 at 3:25 pm Leave a comment

Welcome, welcome!
Work is tight, as ever, and when stuff gets me down i love to listen to music, so i thought I’d jazz it up a little today and have a change in pace by having a whole post dedicated to epic tunes πŸ˜€

First and foremost, here are 3 of the CDs I bought this week [all hail student loans!] and some of the best tracks on them.

Then there’s a big ol’ list of all teh band I’m into. I’ve linked each one to my favourite song form them, so hopefully you’ll enjoy it and discover something new. I’d love to hear your comments.

Have a great week!

πŸ˜‰

DT’s Newest Albums

#1 – ‘the Betrayed’ – lostprophet’s new album

The light that burns twice as bright — beautiful song

Where we belong – this song just makes me feel happy icon_smile.gif

Its not the end of the world (but i can see it from here)

#2 – ‘Only revolutions’ – by Biffy Clyro [excellent stuff]
I love Biffy Clyro’s newer stuff. It’s alternative, the lyrics are always great, and I love love love their Scottish accents icon_smile.gif

the golden rule – my fave song

Born on a horse – i love it cos of the lyrics and how unusual it is
I pronounce it Al-u-mi-ni-um, ’cause there’s an I next to the U and M / now write it down slowly and read it out fast. / she’s got eyes, preposterous eyes. / I’ve never had a lover who’s my sister or my brother before

Know your Quarry – a slower very beautiful song. again absoluetly beautiful lyrics
When I was young, I first encountered my crippled lungs./ I felt them burn and cursed them ever since./ I was turning blue in a match right in front of you/ and I slithered to the floor. Hope I score some more.

#3 – ‘the Fame’ – by lady gaga

Paparazzi – a surprisingly pretty song at the chorus

Just dance

Music = ❀

These are all of my favourite bands, in no particular order – they’re all excellent, so check em out!

Got any suggestions? Slam ’em down in the comments πŸ™‚

–Normal Rock–

AFI , My Chemical Romance, LostProphets, the killers, nickelback, black stone cherry, the blackout, the darkness, fall out boy, hoobastank, kids in glass houses, you and me at six, kill hannah, madina lake, metro station, panic at the disco, paramore, queens of the stone age, red hot chili peppers, shinedown, seether, theory of a deadman

-Gothic Rock–
HIM i am ghost, evanescanese, within temptation, nightwish, cruxadows, jakalope, lacuna coil, staind

–Nu Metal–

Nine Inch Nails, Korn, Linkin Park,rammstein, marilyn manson

–Metal–

system of a down, Avenged Sevenfold, Disturbed, stone sour, slipknot, killswitch engage,

-Alternative./misc–

Muse, The Trax, Biffy Clyro, Arctic Monkeys, eminem, flogging molly, the fratellis, johnny cash, REM, slaves to gravity, tenacious D

–Drum&Bass/Electronic–

The Prodigy, Pendulum, Hadouken

–80s–

Madonna, Queen, Michael Jackson, Gary Numan , Toyah Wilcox, deff leppard, meatloaf

–Pop–

Rhianna, La Roux, Take that,
Five, dido, gnarls barkley, james blunt, katy perry, lilly allen, kate nash, robbie williams, scissor sisters, texas, melanic C

–Classical–

beehoven, gustov holst

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Thank God it’s Friday Review ~ The Boat That Rocked Wednesday Wilderness 20/01/10

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We’re now on Facebook!

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Join 1 other follower


