Link List: Thursday Trends

08/04/2010 at 3:12 pm Leave a comment

Howdy how are you?

I’m still trying to strike the balance between my uni-work and the lovely 3 topics of Link Lists, Picture Posts and Reviews. Hopefully you’ll get regular updates of them all.

As ever, enjoy, I’d love to hear your feedback, and feel free to post suggestions for cool pics,music or sites you’ve found.


Art of the Day

Kazuki Takamatsu

Some unique gouache paintings that look 3D and digital – very cool.

The Monster Engine

Art Project

Admittedly, i’ve seen thsi sort fo thing before, where artists take inspiration from children’s drawings and put them in a real (or moreย  adult) setting ro medium, but this is especially well done. However, it does kind of prove that kids can be friggin’ creepy when they want to be -haha

Lamebook

Where Facebook meets the lame and awesome

A great site that shows the best and worse WTF entries of facebook. Ahh humanity, your nature entertains me so much. We can fail so very hard ๐Ÿ˜„

The 20 Worst guidos

I…I..wha-?…I don’t even…

(Speaking of humanity failing so very hard….)

XKCD Webcomic

A sweet webcomic ‘of romance, sarcasm, math and language’. This strip in particular made me smile. It’s so very true.

So Many Lines

Heeeee…

This entertained me far more than is probably socially acceptable.

OMG COLOURS! 8D

Hairstyles can be different

49 epic ‘dos

I have a love-hate relationship with my hair. But I don’t feel such a freak after seeing these. Awesome.

Since we’re on a comic-roll, I found this over at I-am-bored.com too, and I love it. The art style is great and it made me giggle.

Space Avalanche

Well ok…one more webcomic site..since you twisted my arm :p

Motivation of the Day

Why Zombies Have it Worse in a Zombie Apocalypse

Some letters between Ian and Bub

One of the best articles I’ve read over at Cracked.com for a long time – it had me in stitches. And adorable set of correspondence between a human and a zombie at the height of the apocalypse. Great insights and a funny story.

Wanna Smile

Another site of random funnies

The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock

By T.S.Eliot

My absolute favourite poem in the world ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just thought I’d share.

Suceed!

*buwahaha*

100 epic pictures

Music of the Day

Recently my ipod’s been full of the soundtracks from musicals. I love ’em. This is a great song from the musical Sweeny Todd – well worth the hype it got ๐Ÿ˜‰


Craft Corner

Tampon Crafts

A completely ridiculous site I found that made me giggle – make random shit out of tampons. Whoot!

Shopping Spree

Alchemy Gothic

I’ve always loved Alchemy gothic stuff, especially their artwork (I’ve got whitby wyrm on my wall – my absolute favourite poster evah XD) – and now they even have a steampunk range. Love love love.

Quote of the Day

Some people are like slinkies – not really good for anything, but they bring a smile to your face when pushed down the stairs

~ Amyoops.com

Entry filed under: Link Lists. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

A quick picture post before my holiday Picture Passion 08/04/10 ~ Here Come the Drums

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We’re now on Facebook!

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Join 1 other follower


