Monday Link List

05/07/2010 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

Woah, Monday just appeared out of the blue -haha  I’ve got to keep on top of the new shedule, but I’ll get there midears, fear not.

I hope you enjoy, keep your eyes peeled for reviews coming up soon and a Doctor Who Special.

P.s – I’m also trying a slightly different thing with the links. Got sick of requiring two titles. so yep – green = links.


Art of the Day

Dragontamer363

Shameless plug of my art gallery? Quite possibly…check it out and make a gal’s day, will you? 😉

‘Eizo’ x-ray pin up calender

I adore this. What a great way to advertise – a pin up calender of x-ray skeletons. I just love the human body.

Clients from Hell

Mainly graphic design/ IT related stories of horrible and stupid clients – very entertaining.

Grammar Nazi Video

A very well done and funny video about the most feared creature on the net – ths grammar Nazi *legasp!*


Girl with no vigina impregnanted via oral sex and stomach knifewound

Heaven knows how I came across this story, but i found it fascinating. Just shows what persistent little buggers sperm are. Fascinating stuff, so make sure to read the whole article.


Motivation of the Day

Land and Sea

Deep Planet is Deep.

Shoes Made Out of Pentium Chips

Not exactly comfortable, but still pretty neat

These are Motivating Times

Don’tcha just love motivation posters? They’re one of my fave meme-things.


Music of the Day

I’ve really gotten back into Kate Nash recently. I know a lot of people don’t like her much, especially since she somewhat rode on the coattails of Lilly Allen’s success, but to me she still stands out as different. I adore the poetry of her lyrics for an example, and the playful edge to her music. Plus it’s darn catchy and she’d decent live.

So, here’s my favourite – an adorable and realistic little love-song that always touches me.


Spiderman’s Weakness

Another great video from Collegehumor, featuring my fave superhero.


Rosinreccommends

A neat little wordpress blog giving various reviews and recommendations


Shopping Spree

Sing sing Panda Speakers

I cannot describe to you how much I’d want this. Sadly i don’t need it. But for only £30 it looks pretty neat


Quote of the Day

Mr. Madison, what you’ve just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.”

Principal Max Anderson, Billy Madison
Entry filed under: Link Lists.

Picture Passion Doctor Who Special – Picture Passion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


We’re now on Facebook!

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Join 1 other follower


